Nanoha The MOVIE 1st misc. news

nanoha movie

Since the movie has been dated to release on January 23 (two days after the PSP game and Nana’s birthday), bits of information have been coming out.

Two pieces of concrete news, and one little bit of speculation/wishful thinking on my part… ?

1. Radio StrikerS to start

Hardcore maniacs who check the official Nanoha site frequently would know that a radio program attached to Ani-melomix entitled Radio StrikerS is starting on October 10. It’s hosted by Takahashi Mikako, who plays Chrono (and Caro). First episode guest is Tamura Yukari (Nanoha), followed by Mizuki Nana (Fate) in the second. The basic direction of the show is just to answer listeners’ mails and whatnot. I might end up doing weekly coverages of this if it turns out to be interesting and I’m not too lazy/busy.

2. Afureko has begun!

Via Nana’s blog @ October 3.

The script is thick!

Finally, today! I went to the after recording of
Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha The MOVIE 1st
(≧▽≦)/
The story where everything starts…
Detailing the meeting of the two girls ,
the hot-blooded magic battle anime with serious fights… !!
I was able to experience a lot of things, so this piece of work is very precious to me☆
Being really worked up, I rewatched
Sound Stage and the first season’s DVD before recording!! Two-thirds was completed today☆
Tomorrow is finally the climax!!
Until I say Nanoha’s name [at the end], I’ll act with everything I have!!!
I’ll work hard tomorrow too☆☆☆

nana_phot_20091003

Yukarin has some weird backlog blogging habit thing going on so we’ll have to wait a few days to see what she says about it.

3. Movie/PSP ED dated… ?

This is just speculation. Last week (or the week before that, I don’t remember very clearly), Yukarin made a very sudden announcement on Itazura Kurousagi that she will have a new single coming out on December 16.  There are absolutely no details which say “this is a Nanoha single”, but it seems to be the right time. The PSP game has been confirmed to have an opening and ending by the usual suspects but I don’t think there was talk about the movie having new songs. That, or I’m horribly uninformed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

