Mysterious popular seiyuu newly wed?

2ch thread

Anime producer Murakami Koichi (村上恒一) has announced his recent marriage to a mysterious big-name seiyuu on his blog a week prior.

The blog post very clearly indicates that she is someone who currently has selling power (i.e. an idol seiyuu), which is why he is unable to announce her name.

Fingers are being pointed at the big three immediately: Horie Yui, Mizuki Nana, and Tamura Yukari. Others include Tanaka Rie, Noto Mamiko, though they are not really necessarily on the idol side. Murakami seems to be closely related to the ero-anime industry so it might very well be an ero-anime/eroge seiyuu as well.

Yeah… I hope it’s either that or Hirano. If it’s Hirano, she can retire or something, and we can all be happy <_<

I thought I liked the aforementioned seiyuu enough to be able to congratulate properly them if they got married, but it seems like there is a bad “what? my goddess can’t be getting married!” feeling brewing inside after all. And I can tell it’s totally this guy that’s pissing me off, not the marriage itself. One commenter sums it up pretty well:

If you’re going to announce it, announce it
If you’re not going to, then don’t
What’s this “I married someone amazing w… are you bothered? Are you bothered?
… But I’m not going to tell you who it is wwwww” annoying feeling?

Christ, I hope it’s Hirano.

    • raijuu
    • December 3rd, 2009

    What an annoying guyyyyyy.

    That being said, I hope it’s Yuinyan!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

