Mizuki Nana – Musterion PV

So I saw the 30-second clip this morning and thought “hey, maybe I should go BLOG or something!”

Uh, yeah. Tell me I’m not the only one who thought that symbol on her arm (and in the background) was a swastika.

Musterion” (μυστήριον)  is Greek for “mystery” or “secret”.

When I first heard the song a few weeks back, it really did not leave a huge impression on me. Kind of like Etsuraku Camellia, but not.  I know jack about music but the rhythm is all over the place and just really hard on the ears. After looping it for a good while I still don’t feel that it’s on the  “OMGGG EPICC” level yet… Then again, there are many Nana songs that I’ve thought the same thing about but ended up liking a lot months later.

The PV is alright, not bad at all and it doesn’t look like it has a crappy budget (yet). Reminds me of a brighter and more colourful Trickster PV. If she had been wearing a tie again gawdd my life would be complete.

Lately it seems that Mizuki Nana’s songs have a lot less… what would you call it, “staying power”? I don’t feel like they are songs I will loop over and over after the initial wave. I can say confidently that if this song had come before the whole Tenkuu no Canaria, Juujika no Spread, and UNCHAIN∞WORLD wave, I would have liked it a lot more. Nowadays it just seems like everything sounds the same…

It’s also the first time in a while that I actually had to consider whether I should buy the eighth album or not. I still haven’t made a decision. I fear that my fandom may be fading away :\

PS. On the brighter side, hell yeahhhhh Nana on Shin Kuwazu Kirai Ou (sp?) on June 17! I love that show :) For those unfamiliar, it’s basically a food show where two people try to figure out which dish (out of five choices) is most disliked by the other person. I wonder who her “partner” will be? There are actually news articles reporting people’s fans’ fear that they might use the infamously hated tomato for Nana’s least favourite food so I think the show might actually try to steer away from that.

PPS. I want to mention this but I don’t want to be totally creepy and open a new post. Yukarin posted a picture of her thighs on Twitter the other day___________ orz

    • rstrafford
    • June 6th, 2010

    Lol, I don’t think it’s a swastika cross so much as a Knights Templar cross. But you’re right; this song seems to, I dunno, lack something?

    • amelala
    • June 6th, 2010

    eh…if u thinking some thing missing from her song..i not sure it’s it that some other singers like Johnny’s side is going to release some thing on the same day as Nana’s Album XP

    • Ahh, didn’t know H!S!J was releasing on the same day. Whelp, there goes the #1 spot :(

    • rayn
    • June 7th, 2010

    Many people are disappointed with Nana’s new album but I think I will still buy it, knowing that YUI, Johnny’s and Vamps will release their album on the same day. Just don’t want her to fail under top 3.

    By the way, hope this will cheer you up. Nana and Yukarin sang Nanoha medley together in Anisong SP III.

    • I say I’m considering but I really don’t think I’ll not buy it (double negatives ftw). Musterion is stilll lukewarm for me but Young Alive! is not that bad.

      Personally I think it’s okay as long as she stays in the top 5 or 10; I’d rather have her take #1 for a deserving album. It kind of sucks when if you get first because it’s a weak sales week.

      >>Nana and Yukarin sang Nanoha medley
      YEAHH! You just made me fist pump for real XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

